• Do you have questions about upcoming licensure changes? Check out our FAQ page, developed in partnership with the Tennessee Board of Occupational Therapy!
  • Visit the TNOTA advocacy page to stay informed on our actions on telehealth and other initiatives to protect our profession. Email [email protected] to join our advocacy committee!
  • Invitation to leadership: TNOTA is looking for volunteers to serve on our continuing education team and advocacy team. Email [email protected] for more information!
  • Check out TNOTA's new Diversity & Inclusion page!  *Join us for our first annual black history month social on Feb 23rd! See link below to register.
  • TNOTA Occupational Therapy Mentorship Program: 2nd Cycle Applications are live February 15-March 1! Apply here!

Join TNOTA or renew your membership


2021 Conference & Student Track Theme Suggestions 

2021 TNOTA Annual Conference & Student Track will be September 10-12 in Nashville! Do you have a theme idea? The person that submits the voted winning theme will be offered a FREE 2021 TNOTA Annual Conference attendance! Submit your suggestion below! Voting on the theme will take place March 1-15!

2021 TNOTA Annual Conference & Student Track  Theme Suggestions             


2021 Philanthropy Nominations

Nominations for TNOTA's 2021 Philanthropy Partner are now open! Submit your suggestions by March 15! 

For more information on TNOTA's Philanthropy program, visit our philanthropy page to learn about our 2020 partner, TSU's Tiger Rehab clinic!


TNOTA & Aspire OT

TNOTA is pleased to host our online course library with our partners at Aspire OT, an online continuing education platform created by OT practitioners, for OT practitioners. 


New courses are added monthly. Access past and current continuing education courses hosted by TNOTA's districts. Most courses are free for TNOTA members. 

TNOTA Member AspireOT Access
Non-member AspireOT Access


Diversity & Inclusion


TNOTA's Diversity & Inclusion committee invites ALL OT practitioners and students to our first social event of the year! Come and meet fellow OT colleagues in TN at this lively virtual social to learn about and celebrate black history. There will be games, give aways, LIVE music, and much more!
Click here to register for FREE for this event! --------> TNOTA's Black History Month Social Event 2021 Registration (Registration due by Feb 22nd at 8pm CST)
Date: Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Time: 6:30 pm CST
Location: Go To Meeting Virtual Format  [link to be sent in registration confirmation email]
 We can't wait to see you there!




 Ever wonder how you can partner alongside marginalized groups to make change? What exactly does it mean to be an ally
 Check out the brand new series "Anatomy of An Ally" - a
 7-part series that will show how we can use our mouth, nose, eyes, ears, heart, and hands to make true change in equity and inclusion. 
Click here to check it out  ----> Anatomy of An Ally Series




Discounted CEU Benefits

As an additional member benefit, we have partnered with to offer discounted CEUs! Please click the link below to take advantage of this great deal. 

Get CEU Discount

TNOTA Research Opportunities

TNOTA has created a page to support ongoing efforts to further our profession by students, educators, and clinicians.  You can visit the page by clicking here.  Please support your colleagues in their attempts to provide evidence based practice for all OTs and OTAs.